Blackmagic Design to Announce New Products on April 3, 2020

Blackmagic Design just announced there will be a Live Production and Camera Update live stream at 10 am PDT on April 3, 2020, where the company will traditionally announce new products.

Blackmagic Design has a tradition of announcing new products and technologies via their Youtube live stream. Last time they made a huge announcement was in August 2019, when they (aside from other things) surprisingly announced the Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 6K with a Super 35 image sensor. While waiting for the new live stream, you can check our Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 6K coverage – Initial Announcement, Review & Footage, Lab-Test, and Comparison with the BMPCC 4K.

The Live Production and Camera Update live stream will happen on April 3, 2020. The exact time will naturally depend on the timezone you find yourself in.

  • Los Angeles 10 am PDT 3 April 2020
  • New York 1 pm EDT 3 April 2020
  • London 6 pm BST 3 April 2020
  • Singapore 1 am SGT 4 April 2020
  • Tokyo 2 am JST 4 April 2020
  • Sydney 4 am AEDT 4 April 2020

Naturally, the speculations and rumors are already in full swing on Twitter and other social media channels. In the area of camera technology, some people expect to see a new (possible full-frame) URSA Cinema Camera, some people expect a full-frame Pocket Cinema Camera. Are we going to see an 8K camera from Blackmagic Design? Our guess is as good as yours.

From other business areas of Blackmagic Design, are we going to see the new DaVinci Resolve 17? Or updates to Fusion? Judging from the name of the live stream, we should expect news from the live production area. We will have to wait two more days to see.

What do you expect Blackmagic Design will announce? What would you like them to announce? Let us know in the comment section below the article.

The post Blackmagic Design to Announce New Products on April 3, 2020 appeared first on cinema5D.